Journey to the Sinking Lands

A witness to the world's first evacuation of an entire people due to climate change

The man has a point…

Hey Dan,
            my name`s Lewis. I`m a climate activist based in Hull, but am currently in Argentina, working on climate change awareness projects for schools in South America. I look forward to following your blog. However, i feel you could have really made it that extra bit more exciting (and maybe credible, although what you are doing is totally credible, and great) by getting there without flying!
 
I came to south America on a cargo ship, and am going to try to return by sailboat. Bit more of a mission to get to your destination of course, but hey – what a mission it’d be!
 
Good luck,
 
Lewis
 
http://mrtwasright.blogspot.com
 

and in reply…

Mate,
 
Absolutely I could. I’m very aware of that myself. And if I had had the brain to sort it out far enough in advance, I would. I’m looking at the options to offset the emissions but as yet haven’t found a way of doing this that I’m convinced is entirely credible.  Any ideas?
 
Dan

1 Comment»

[…] Club of Amsterdam blog created an interesting post today on The man has a point…Here’s a short outlineI`m a climate activist based in Hull, but am currently in Argentina, working on climate change awareness projects for schools in South America. […]


Leave a Reply

