Journey to the Sinking Lands

A witness to the world's first evacuation of an entire people due to climate change

Over to Tom

I’d like to introduce Tom, an old friend of mine who has kindly agreed to step in and help with this blog while I am away.

Internet access in Papua New Guinea is likely to be slow, possibly interrupted and I have only limited credit for the satellite modem I’ll be using, so rather than blog directly through WordPress myself I’m hoping to save time and credit by writing emails offline and sending them in a quick burst to Tom, who will then put them up here. Tom, who blogs at www.idiolect.org.uk is an old hand at this, and was actually the first person to explain to me what blogging is and how to do it. Over to you mate.

1 Comment»

  Tom wrote @

Hello World/Dan!

I’m in Dan’s virtual house now, looking in the virtual cupboards and putting my feet up on the virtual furniture. Any questions / problems with the website send to me at tom [at] idiolect.org.uk, any questions about the journey, the Islands, etc direct to dan at dan_box@hotmail.com.


Leave a Reply

